Thom Yorke debuts new song "Gawpers."

Thom Yorke skipped out on Radiohead’s induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame so that he could prepare for a series of live shows in support of a new classical composition called “Don’t Fear the Light”.

The premiere staging took place at the Philharmonie de Paris on Sunday night, and featured Yorke alongside piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque and The National’s Bryce Dessner. As Stereogum points out, along with “Don’t Fear the Light”, Yorke debuted a new solo offering called “Gawpers”. He also played “Suspirium” from his debut film score for Suspiria.

Watch fan-shot footage here.

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published